News

Application EWDA Student Chapter Board – Workshop coordinator

 Eirini Kamenaki, Veterinarian

DSC_0086

Dear members of the EWDA Student Chapter,

I am very happy to introduce myself as a new member of the board. I am Eirini Kamenaki, a recent graduate veterinarian. I come from Greece and I work for an animal shelter in the Netherlands. During my studies, I developed an intense interest in wildlife medicine and conservation. To gain more knowledge within this fascinating field, I have got proactively involved in various relevant activities and organisations. Namely I was one of the coordinators of the “Veterinary Students Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation Team” of my faculty. I have also volunteered for a number of nongovernmental associations aiming to protect endangered species such as the sea turtle. Furthermore I have completed an externship in a veterinary hospital for exotic pets in Ireland. After my graduation I have worked for an animal sanctuary in rural Thailand and in a few veterinary clinics in Greece and the Netherlands. As a student I had learned about EDWA Student Chapter but I never got the chance to get involved. So I am now very excited to become part of the team and participate in the organisation of the next workshop. I hope my multicultural background will help making this workshop an educative, enriching and unforgettable experience for all participants. I believe it will be a great chance for everyone to nurture our passion for wildlife and expand our professional horizons.

Leave a Reply

